Aalto University

Aalto University was established in 2010 as a merger of three major Finnish universities: the Helsinki University of Technology, the Helsinki School of Economics, and the University of Art and Design Helsinki. The close collaboration between the scientific, business and arts communities is intended to foster multi-disciplinary education and research.

Over the years, m-cult has collaborated with various departments and units of Aalto University and the University of Art and Design, including the Media Lab, the Lume media centre, the VICCA MA programme, Media Factory and Fab Lab as well as the Crucible studio.